GRC Places Nine Students into All-District Bands

On Tuesday, January 21, thirty-six band members travelled to Dunbar in Lexington for All District Band Auditions. We are proud to announce that nine band members were selected. Congratulations to:

  • Trinity Fogelman, 10th Chair Clarinet, Symphonic Band
  • Glory Ferrell, 10th Chair Flute, Concert Band
  • Kylee Stinnett, 3rd Chair Clarinet, Concert Band
  • Braden Pruitt, 2nd Chair Bassoon, Concert Band
  • Judge Pullin, 1st Chair Alto Saxophone, Concert Band
  • Nathan Marmo, 6th Chair Trumpet, Concert Band
  • Gideon Wilson, 2nd Chair Horn, Concert Band
  • Dylan Sturgill, 5th Chair Horn, Concert Band
  • Elijah Odorizzi, Piano, Jazz Band

GRC will be hosting the District 7 Bands on March 12-14. The bands are under the direction of Albert Nguyen, Director of Bands from the University of Memphis, and Jahn Fannin, Director of Athletic Bands at Murray State University.

Author: Michael Payne

Director of Bands, George Rogers Clark HS